Crafton Hills College Nursing Review (2026): ADN
πŸŽ“ Nursing School Profile

Crafton Hills College Nursing: Programs & Requirements (2026)

ADN in Yucaipa at Crafton Hills College. Compare NCLEX-RN pass rate and admissions requirements in Yucaipa.

~11 min read Updated Mar 16, 2026 Expert Reviewed
ADN
Program Type
$46
In-State / Unit
Yucaipa
Location

Quick Facts

Type
Public community college
Accreditation
BRN approved
Programs
ADN
In‑state tuition
$46/unit
NCLEX Pass Rate
See BRN
Deadlines
Not publicly disclosed
Student:Faculty
Not publicly disclosed
Location
Yucaipa, CA

Key Takeaway

Crafton Hills College offers an Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN) in Yucaipa, part of the Inland Empire. As a California community college, in-state tuition is low per unit. Confirm current application deadlines, TEAS requirements, and NCLEX pass rates with the program and the California Board of Registered Nursing.

Overview & Why Students Choose Crafton Hills College

Crafton Hills College is in Yucaipa, California, in the Inland Empire. Its Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN) program prepares students for the NCLEX-RN and is approved by the California Board of Registered Nursing. The college serves the San Bernardino County region with an affordable path to RN licensure.

Whether you are a first-time college student or an LVN seeking an RN through advanced placement, Crafton Hills’ ADN program leads to eligibility to take the NCLEX-RN. Graduates may work as registered nurses and many go on to complete RN-to-BSN programs at four-year schools.

NCLEX data

NCLEX pass rate data is submitted to the California Board of Registered Nursing. For the most current pass rates by institution, consult the official California BRN pass rates page.

Five reasons students choose Crafton Hills

πŸ“ Inland Empire Location

Yucaipa campus puts students in the Inland Empire with access to regional healthcare employers and clinical sites.

πŸ’΅ Low In-State Tuition

California community college per-unit tuition for residents. Additional fees apply. Confirm current costs on the college website.

πŸ₯ Regional Clinicals

Clinical experiences in the region’s healthcare facilities. Contact the program for current placement sites and employment outlook.

βœ… BRN Approved

ADN program is approved by the California Board of Registered Nursing. Graduates are eligible to sit for the NCLEX-RN.

πŸŽ“ Community College Pathway

Affordable ADN option for students who plan to complete a BSN later at a four-year institution.

Nursing Programs Offered

Crafton Hills College offers an Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN). The program leads to an Associate in Science degree with a major in nursing and eligibility to take the NCLEX-RN. Program structure, traditional vs. advanced placement (LVN-to-RN) options, and application windows are set by the college; confirm current details on the official nursing or health sciences page.

Undergraduate

Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN)

Program for students completing prerequisite coursework. Combines classroom, lab, and clinical hours. Application deadlines and start terms are published by the program; contact the college for the current cycle.

Advanced Placement

ADN β€” LVN-to-RN (if offered)

Pathway for licensed vocational nurses (LVNs) seeking RN licensure may be available. Program structure and application process are not available in the provided inputs/sources; verify with Crafton Hills College.

Graduate eligibility

Upon completion, graduates are eligible to take the National Council Licensure Examination (NCLEX-RN) and, upon passing, become licensed as a Registered Nurse in California. Completion does not guarantee licensure; California law allows denial of RN licensure on the basis of prior convictions. Confirm current program approval with the California Board of Registered Nursing.

NCLEX-RN Pass Rate

Crafton Hills College’s Associate Degree Nursing Program submits pass rate data to the California Board of Registered Nursing. A specific first-time NCLEX-RN pass rate for Crafton Hills was not publicly disclosed in the sources reviewed for this guide.

MetricValue
NCLEX-RN First-Time Pass RateNot publicly disclosed
Official SourceCalifornia BRN β€” NCLEX Pass Rates
Confirm current rates

Before relying on any single percentage, confirm the latest NCLEX statistics with Crafton Hills College’s nursing program and the California Board of Registered Nursing. For context on how a school’s rate compares to state averages, use the official BRN report.

International Students & Internationally Educated Nurses

Community colleges in California, including Crafton Hills College, may admit international students, and California licenses internationally educated nurses. The exact steps, documents, and test scores vary by visa category and whether you are seeking a student visa or RN licensure. Use the points below as a checklist to guide your conversations with Crafton Hills and the California Board of Registered Nursingβ€”never as a replacement for their official instructions.

Key items for international applicants to verify
  • English-language proficiency: Whether Crafton Hills or the ADN program requires TOEFL iBT, IELTS, or another exam, and the minimum scores.
  • Transcript / credential evaluation: Whether foreign secondary or nursing education must be evaluated by WES, CGFNS, or another service and how the college wants those reports submitted.
  • California Board of Registered Nursing requirements: For internationally educated nurses pursuing RN licensure, confirm NCLEX eligibility, any CGFNS or credential evaluation requirements, and document translation requirements directly with the BRN.
  • Immigration & visa support: Which programs are approved for F‑1 or other visa types, what financial documentation is required, and how clinical placements fit within your immigration status.

Policies for international students and foreign‑educated nurses change frequently. Before you rely on any single blog, video, or forum post, verify everything with Crafton Hills College’s admissions or international office and the California Board of Registered Nursing.

Admissions: A Realistic Look

Crafton Hills College’s ADN program uses a competitive selection process. Meeting minimum requirements does not guarantee acceptance. Application deadlines, prerequisite courses, and selection criteria are set by the program; confirm current details on the college website or by contacting the nursing program.

What to verify with the program
  • Minimum GPA for general education and science prerequisites
  • Whether the ATI TEAS or another entrance exam is required and minimum scores
  • Prerequisite course list and any counseling or educational plan requirements
  • Application windows and program start terms (e.g., fall vs. spring)

Application timeline

Application deadlines and program start terms are not publicly disclosed in the provided inputs/sources. Contact Crafton Hills College’s nursing or health sciences department for the current application cycle and deadlines.

Admissions competitiveness snapshot

FactorDetails
Acceptance Rate (Nursing)Not publicly disclosed
Typical GPA RangeNot publicly disclosed
TEAS RequiredConfirm with program
Clinical Experience PreferredNot publicly disclosed
Honest tips for applicants

Contact the nursing program or attend an information session to get the current prerequisite list, application checklist, and deadline. Complete prerequisites with strong grades and prepare for any required entrance exam (e.g., TEAS) in advance.

Advice by applicant type

πŸŽ“ First-time / transfer applicant

Complete the required general education and science prerequisites. Attend an information session if offered and meet with a counselor to confirm your coursework meets the program’s requirements. Apply during the published application window.

πŸ”„ LVN seeking RN (Advanced Placement)

If an LVN-to-RN pathway is offered, confirm eligibility and application steps with the program. Ensure your LVN license is in good standing.

Tuition & Cost of Attendance

Crafton Hills College is a California community college. In-state tuition is set at the state per-unit rate for California community colleges; out-of-state and international rates are higher. Fees and total program cost vary.

MetricValue
Tuition per unit (In-State)California CC rate (e.g. $46/unit; confirm on college website)
Tuition per unit (Non-Resident)Not publicly disclosed in the provided inputs/sources. See Crafton Hills tuition/fees page.
Additional fees / program costNot publicly disclosed. Visit the official Crafton Hills College tuition and fees page and the nursing program for cost breakdowns.
Financial aidComplete FAFSA. Visit Crafton Hills College Financial Aid. NURSE Corps and other aid may be available to qualifying students.
Cost note

Fees, housing, and total program cost are not estimated here. For current tuition, fees, and program-specific costs, visit the official Crafton Hills College website and the nursing or health sciences program page.

Financial aid

Complete the FAFSA and check Crafton Hills College Financial Aid. The NURSE Corps Scholarship Program and other state/federal aid may be available to qualifying nursing students.

Student Outcomes & Career Prospects

MetricValue
NCLEX-RN First-Time Pass RateNot publicly disclosed (see California BRN)
Job Placement RateNot publicly disclosed
Alumni EmployersNot available in the provided inputs/sources

For information about NCLEX pass rates, job placement, or employers hiring Crafton Hills nursing graduates, see the California BRN pass rates page and the school’s career services or nursing program.

Is Crafton Hills College the Right Fit for You?

Choosing a nursing school depends on your budget, learning style, career goals, and life circumstances. Here’s an honest look at who tends to thrive at Crafton Hills and who might be better served elsewhere.

βœ… Good fit for students who…

  • Want an affordable ADN at a California community college
  • Are in or near the Inland Empire (Yucaipa / San Bernardino County)
  • Plan to complete prerequisites and meet program requirements before applying
  • Are open to confirming application windows and TEAS (or other) requirements with the program
  • May consider LVN-to-RN advanced placement if offered

⚠️ May not be ideal for students who…

  • Want a BSN or MSN from the same institution
  • Need a fully online pre-licensure program
  • Are outside California and prefer in-state tuition elsewhere
  • Need program-specific data (e.g. exact deadlines, pass rates) that is not yet published

Local Healthcare Ecosystem

Yucaipa and the Inland Empire are part of the greater San Bernardino and Riverside healthcare landscape. The region has multiple hospital systems and community health settings, and California continues to have strong demand for registered nurses.

Why this matters

Clinical placement sites are assigned by the program. Contact the nursing program or attend an information session for current clinical partners and employment outlook in the Yucaipa and Inland Empire region.

Student Experience & Campus Life

Crafton Hills College’s campus is at 11711 Sand Canyon Road in Yucaipa. The nursing program is part of the college’s health sciences offerings. Student support resources include counseling and financial aid. Contact the nursing or health sciences department for information sessions, simulation labs, curriculum, and student life details.

Resources & Next Steps

Contact & location

Campus location
Yucaipa, CA
Address
11711 Sand Canyon Road, Yucaipa, CA 92399, US
Telephone
(909) 794-2161
Contact email
Contact via college website (nursing/health sciences)
Website
www.craftonhills.edu

Official links

Your “Next 7 Days” checklist

  • Visit the official Crafton Hills College website and locate the nursing or health sciences program page and any program checklist or cost documents.
  • Review the prerequisite list and compare to your transcripts. Meet with a college counselor for an educational plan if offered.
  • If the program requires the TEAS or another exam, register and prepare. Confirm requirements on the official program or admissions page.
  • Attend an information session if the program offers one; note dates on the college website.
  • Draft a list of questions for the nursing program or admissions (contact via (909) 794-2161 or the college website).
  • Note application windows and deadlines for your target start term; set reminders.
  • Check the California BRN NCLEX pass rates for Crafton Hills when published.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Crafton Hills College a good school for nursing?

Crafton Hills College offers an ADN program in Yucaipa, California, approved by the California Board of Registered Nursing. NCLEX pass rate data is reported to the California BRN; confirm current rates on the program or BRN website.

What GPA do you need for Crafton Hills College nursing?

Minimum GPA and prerequisite requirements are set by the ADN program and were not publicly disclosed in the provided inputs/sources. Contact the nursing program or attend an information session for current requirements.

Does Crafton Hills College require the TEAS exam?

TEAS or other entrance exam requirements are determined by the ADN program. Confirm current requirements on the official Crafton Hills College nursing or admissions page.

How competitive is admission to Crafton Hills College nursing program?

Admission is competitive. The acceptance rate is not publicly disclosed. Meeting minimum requirements does not guarantee acceptance. Contact the program for application criteria and deadlines.

Does Crafton Hills College offer an accelerated BSN?

No. Crafton Hills College offers an Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN) only. Graduates are eligible to take the NCLEX-RN and may pursue RN-to-BSN programs at four-year schools.

What are the clinical placement sites for Crafton Hills College nursing students?

Clinical placement sites are not available in the provided inputs/sources. Contact the ADN program or attend an information session for current clinical partner information in the Yucaipa and Inland Empire region.

What is the NCLEX pass rate for Crafton Hills College?

NCLEX pass rate data is submitted to the California Board of Registered Nursing. For the most current pass rates by institution, consult the official California BRN pass rates page at rn.ca.gov.

References

  1. Crafton Hills Collegecraftonhills.edu
  2. California Board of Registered Nursing β€” NCLEX pass ratesrn.ca.gov/education/passrates.shtml
  3. Tuition data: confirm on Crafton Hills College official website.
  4. All other data as provided in our inputs. Any data point marked β€œNot publicly disclosed” is based on the unavailability of this information in the official sources reviewed for this guide.

Editorial Standards & Review

About the author: Sid Balal, RGN, writes evidence-based nursing education guides for NurseOnShift.

Review: This page was reviewed by Araceli Collado, RN, for accuracy, clarity, and alignment with publicly available institutional and government data.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is for general reference and informational purposes only. It does not constitute professional, admissions, or financial advice and does not guarantee admission, eligibility, or any particular outcome. Requirements, deadlines, tuition, and policies change; always verify with the institution and relevant boards before making decisions.

Published: Mar 16, 2026 Β· Last reviewed: Mar 16, 2026 Β· Medical Review Process Β· Editorial Policy